What happens when you deactivate your DeviantArt account?

When you deactivate your DeviantArt account, your account is no longer accessible by anyone. All of your deviations, favorites, messages, and profile information are still available to the public, but your username will no longer be associated with them. If you change your mind and want to reactive your account, you can do so at any time by logging back in.


How to delete deviantart account permanently

If you’re sure you want to delete your deviantArt account, you can do so by going to your Account Manager.

1. Go to your account settings by clicking the gear icon in the top right corner.

2. In the left sidebar, select “Account Manager.”

3. Under the “Your Account” section, click “Delete your deviantArt account.”

4. Read through the information on the next page, then click “I’m sure, delete my account.”

Your account will be permanently deleted and you will not be able to reactivate it.


Frequently Asked Questions with answer of What happens when you deactivate your DeviantArt account?

Does DeviantArt delete deactivated accounts?

When an account is deactivated on DeviantArt, all of the user’s content is removed from the site. This includes the user’s profile, journals, gallery, and any messages they have sent. Deactivated accounts cannot be reactivated.


Can you log into a deactivated DeviantArt account?

If you have a deactivated DeviantArt account, you will not be able to log in.


Does deactivating account delete everything?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. You can reactivate your account at any time by logging in with your email and password. When you deactivate your account, your profile and Timeline disappear from view, and you won’t be able to post or look at other people’s content.


What does deactivating your account do?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. You can deactivate your account at any time, and Facebook will keep your information safe.

If you deactivate your account, your profile and all information associated with it will be hidden from view. Facebook will also stop sending you notifications and messages. However, some information, such as messages you’ve already sent, may still be visible to others.

Deactivating your account is different from deleting it. When you deactivate your account, you can reactivate it at any time by logging back in. When you delete your account, it is permanently deleted and you cannot recover any of your information.


Can you have two DeviantArt accounts?

Yes, you can have two DeviantArt accounts. However, you will need to use a different email address for each account.


How old do you have to be to have a DeviantArt account?

There is no age limit to having a DeviantArt account, but if you are under the age of 13, your account will be marked as a Kid-Safe DeviantArt. This means that your account will have some content filtered out, and you will not be able to submit or comment on certain types of content.


How do I permanently delete my deviantart account?

If you’re sure you want to delete your deviantART account, we’re sorry to see you go! Please note that once your account is deleted, it cannot be recovered.

To delete your account:

1. Log in to your account.

2. Click the avatar icon in the top right corner, then click “Settings”.

3. Select “My Profile” from the left sidebar.

4. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click “Delete Account”.

5. Enter your password and click “Delete Account” again.

We’re sorry to see you go and we hope you had a good experience while you were here.


How do I recover an old deviantart account?

If you’re trying to recover an old deviantart account, there are a few things you can do. First, try logging in with your old username and password. If that doesn’t work, you can try resetting your password. If you can’t remember your old password, you can try contacting deviantart’s support team. They may be able to help you recover your account.


How do I recover a deleted Deviantart post?

If you have accidentally deleted a post on Deviantart, you can try to recover it by contacting the site’s support team. Include as much information as possible about the post, such as the title, the date it was posted, and any tags or keywords associated with it. The support team may be able to help you recover the post from their backup system.


Can someone still message me if I deactivate Messenger?

Yes, if you deactivate Messenger, the person will still be able to message you, but will not be able to see when you are online or if you have read their message.


Does your friend count go down when someone deactivates?

When someone deactivates their Facebook account, their friend count goes down. This is because deactivating an account means that the person is no longer considered a Facebook user. Therefore, their friends are no longer able to see their profile or interact with them on the site.


Do messages disappear when you deactivate Messenger?

When you deactivate your Messenger account, your messages and conversations are no longer visible to other people on Messenger. However, deactivating your Messenger account does not delete your messages from Facebook’s servers.


Does deactivating your Instagram delete it?

Deactivating your Instagram account is a way to temporarily remove your profile, photos, comments, likes and followers from the Instagram app or website. When you deactivate your account, your profile and photos are hidden from view on both the Instagram app and website, and you will need to log in to your account to view them again. If you deactivate your account, you can reactivate it at any time by logging in with your username and password. However, if you delete your account, it is permanently removed and you will not be able to log in or reactivate it.


How long can you deactivate Instagram?

If you deactivate your Instagram account, your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden from view. However, you can reactivate your account at any time by signing in. If you permanently delete your Instagram account, you will not be able to recover any of the content or information that was associated with it.

Conclusion

If you deactivate your DeviantArt account, your account will be hidden from the public and your username will be unavailable for someone else to register. All of your deviation submissions, favorites, journals, and forum posts will be hidden. If you reactivate your account, your content will be restored.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.