How do I deactivate Facebook on my iPhone?

It’s actually pretty easy to deactivate Facebook on your iPhone, and there are a couple different ways to go about it. One way is to simply delete the Facebook app from your device. To do this, just press and hold down on the app icon until it starts to wiggle, then tap the “x” that appears.

Another way to deactivate your Facebook account is to log into the Facebook app and then go to Settings. From there, scroll down to the bottom and tap on “Account Settings.” Then, scroll down to the bottom again and tap on “Deactivate.” You’ll be asked to enter your password and then you’ll be given the option to confirm your decision.

How to Deactivate Facebook Account in iPhone (2021)

It’s easy to deactivate your Facebook account from your iPhone. Here’s how:

1. Open the Facebook app on your iPhone.

2. Tap on the three horizontal lines in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

3. Scroll down and tap on Settings.

4. Scroll down and tap on Account Settings.

5. Tap on Security.

6. Tap on Deactivate Your Account.

7. Enter your password and tap Continue.

8. Tap on Deactivate.

And that’s it! Your Facebook account will be deactivated.


Frequently Asked Questions with answer of How do I deactivate Facebook on my iPhone?

How do I temporarily deactivate Facebook on my phone?

You can deactivate your Facebook account from your phone by going to the settings menu and selecting the option to deactivate your account.


How do I completely deactivate Facebook?

If you want to deactivate your Facebook account, go to the settings page and click on the deactivate button.


Why can’t I deactivate my Facebook account?

There are a few reasons why you may not be able to deactivate your Facebook account. One reason could be that you have not followed the proper steps to deactivate your account. Another reason could be that your account has been flagged for violating Facebook’s terms of service. If this is the case, you will need to contact Facebook directly to resolve the issue.


What happens when you deactivate FB?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, your profile and all your information are no longer visible to other people on Facebook.


How long can you deactivate Facebook?

Facebook gives users the option to deactivate their account for a temporary period of time. When a user deactivates their account, their profile and all their information is hidden from other users on the site. The length of time that a user can deactivate their account for varies, but it is typically at least a few days.

Conclusion

If you’d like to deactivate your Facebook account on your iPhone, you can do so by following these steps:

1. Tap the Facebook app icon.

2. Log into your Facebook account, if you’re not already logged in.

3. Tap the Menu icon (three horizontal lines) in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

4. Scroll down and tap Settings.

5. Scroll down and tap Account Settings.

6. Tap Security.

7. Tap Deactivate Your Account.

8. Enter your password and tap Continue.

9. Tap Deactivate.

Your Facebook account will now be deactivated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.