Can I deactivate messenger but not Facebook?

Yes, you can deactivate messenger but not Facebook. Here’s how:

1. Open the Facebook app on your iPhone or iPad.

2. Tap the More tab at the bottom right.

3. Scroll down and tap Account Settings.

4. Tap Security.

5. Under the Security section, tap Deactivate your account.

6. Enter your password when prompted and tap Continue.

7. Select a reason for deactivating your account and tap Continue.

8. Tap Deactivate.


How To Temporarily Deactivate Messenger Account

It is possible to deactivate your Messenger account temporarily. Here’s how:


Frequently Asked Questions with answer of Can I deactivate messenger but not Facebook?

Can I disable Messenger but keep Facebook?

If you want to disable Messenger but keep Facebook, you can do so by going to your settings on the Facebook app. Once you’re in your settings, click on the “Account Settings” tab and then click on the “Messenger” tab. From here, you can toggle the “Off” switch to disable Messenger.


Can you temporarily turn off Messenger?

Yes, you can turn off Messenger temporarily. To do so, open the app and tap on the Me tab. Then, scroll down and tap on the Account Settings option. Next, tap on the Security option and then turn off the Active Status toggle.


Will my messages be deleted if I deactivate Messenger?

If you deactivate your Messenger account, your messages will still be visible to the people you chatted with, but you will appear offline to them. You will still be able to see your messages when you log back in, but you will not be able to send or receive new messages.


What does a deactivated Messenger account look like?

If you deactivate your Facebook Messenger account, your profile will no longer be visible to other users and you will not be able to send or receive messages. Your account will remain visible to Facebook friends, however.


What happens when you deactivate Messenger?

When you deactivate your Facebook Messenger account, you will no longer be able to send or receive messages on the app. Your profile will also be hidden from other users. If you decide to reactivate your account, you will be able to pick up where you left off.


Why can I not deactivate Messenger?

If you’re wondering why you can’t deactivate Messenger, there are a few possible explanations. First, it’s important to note that deactivating Messenger does not delete your account. If you deactivate Messenger, you will still have access to your messages and can reactivate Messenger at any time.

One possible reason why you can’t deactivate Messenger is that you may not have the latest version of the app. To deactivate Messenger, you must have at least version 82 of the app. If you don’t have the latest version, you can update the app through the App Store or Google Play Store.

Another possible reason why you can’t deactivate Messenger is that you may not have a Facebook account. Deactivating Messenger requires that you have a Facebook account. If you don’t have a Facebook account, you can create one for free.

Finally, it’s possible that your account has been flagged for abuse. If your account has been flagged for abuse, you will not be able to deactivate Messenger. If you believe your account has been wrongly flagged for abuse, you can appeal the decision by following the instructions on the Facebook Help Center.


How can I see someone on Messenger but not Facebook?

If you’re not friends with someone on Facebook but you have their contact information saved in your phone, you can still message them through the Facebook Messenger app. Here’s how:

Open the Facebook Messenger app.

Tap the People tab.

Tap the name of the person you want to message.

Type your message and tap Send.


What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook Messenger?

When you deactivate Facebook Messenger, your friends will no longer be able to see when you are active or available to chat. However, they will still be able to see your profile and send you messages.


How many times can you deactivate Messenger?

You can deactivate your Messenger account at any time, and there is no limit to how many times you can do this. When you deactivate your account, your profile and all your messages will be hidden from other users, but you will still be able to reactivate your account at any time by logging back in. If you’re having problems with Messenger and need to take a break, deactivating your account may be the best solution.


When you ignore someone on Messenger What do they see?

If you ignore someone on Messenger, they will see a “This person is ignoring you” message when they try to message you. They will also not be able to see when you are active or whether you have read their messages.

Conclusion

Messenger can be deactivated without affecting Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.